go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage go to Tulare County Office of Education HomePage

Safety Committee

It is the goal of the Tulare County Office of Education to provide a safe and healthy workplace for all employees and to eliminate occupational injuries and illnesses. The priority of workplace safety and health is of such importance that it is placed above operating efficiency and productivity whenever necessary. This Employee Safety Update is provided to ensure a safe and healthy work environment for all employees of the Tulare County Office of Education.
  • The Tulare County Office of Education has an adopted Injury and Illness Prevention Program. The Deputy Superintendent, Administrative Services, is responsible for implementation of the program.
  • All TCOE employees are responsible for compliance with established safe, healthy, and common sense work practices.
  • Employee safety concerns should be brought to the attention of the employee's immediate supervisor when first noticed.
  • An Employee Safety Manual is provided to all current and new employees. Check with your supervisor if you do not have a copy of this document.
  • A form titled Supervisor's First Report of Injury/Illness/Accident is provided to employees injured while at work. This form should be completed the same day as the injury occurred.
  • The Tulare County Office of Education conducts quarterly Safety Committee meetings. Safety Committee members include representatives from each division who are responsible for distributing Safety Committee meeting information to their respective groups.
Safety Committee Members
Nan Arnold School Health Programs narnold@tcoe.org
Cherí Barnes Human Resources cherib@tcoe.org
Jody Arriaga Internal Business Services jodya@tcoe.org
Roger Beavers M & O rbeavers@tcoe.org
Julie Berk Student Support Services jberk@tcoe.org
Cori Bernal General Services cori.bernal@tcoe.org
Tony Cavanagh CHOICES Programs tcavanag@tcoe.org
Kyle Coffman Keenan & Associates kcoffman@keenan.com
Alexandria Elliott Early Childhood Education aelliott@cc.tcoe.org
Tim Hire Administration tim.hire@tcoe.org
Wayne Lacy I.S. wayne.lacy@tcoe.org
Barbara Leal NTLD barbaral@tcoe.org
Andrea Lemm Gallagher andreal@ajg.com
Ivette Lopez ERS ivette.lopez@tcoe.org
Fernie Marroquin Business Services fernie.marroquin@tcoe.org
Tammy McKean Special Services tammym@tcoe.org
Andrea Perez District Support Services andrea.perez@tcoe.org
Rebecca Peterson Keenan & Associates rpetersen1@keenan.com
Mike Phenicie Keenan & Associates mphenicie@keenan.com
Nicole Rocha Educational Options nrocha@tcoe.org
John Rodriguez Human Resources johnr@tcoe.org
Dianne Shew SCICON dshew@tcoe.org
Frank Silveira CHOICES Programs frank.silveira@tcoe.org
Sarah Smigiera External Business Services sarah.smigiera@tcoe.org
Debbie Smith M & O debbies@tcoe.org
Tony Velasquez Migrant Education tonyv@tcoe.org
Julie Weaver Gallagher julie@ajg.com


Employee Safety Handbook(.pdf file)

Employee Safety Newsletters & Bulletins


Future Meeting Dates
All meetings are held at 8:30 a.m. at the TCOE Administration Building & Conference Center, 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia.
  • October 7, 2014
  • January 6, 2015

Safety Committee Meeting Minutes

2013-14
  November 2013, March 2014, June 2014
2012-13
  October 2012, March 2013, June 2013
2011-12
  October 2011, January 2012, March 2012, May 2012
2010-11
  October 2010, January 2011, March 2011, May 2011
2009-10
  October 2009, January 2010, March 2010, May 2010
2008-09
  October 2008, January 2009, March 2009, May 2009
2007-08
  October 2007, January 2008, March 2008, May 2008
2006-07
  October 2006, January 2007, March 2007, May 2007
2005-06
  October 2005, January 2006, March 2006, May 2006
2004-05
  October 2004, January 2005, April 2005


Adobe Acrobat Reader The handbook and meeting minutes above require Adobe Acrobat Reader to view and print. You may download the freeware version by clicking on the Adobe icon to the right.

to Top of Page





Tulare County Office of Education
Human Resources Division
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277

John Rodriguez, Director
(559) 733-6306 • fax: (559) 627-4670



Tim A. Hire, County Superintendent of Schools
Tulare County Office of Education
All mail to: P.O. Box 5091, Visalia, CA 93278-5091
Physical address: 6200 S. Mooney Blvd., Visalia, CA 93277
phone: (559) 733-6300 • fax: (559) 627-5219

| Home Page | Site Index |

Please direct web site problems or comments to tcoeweb@tcoe.org.

Copyright © 2021, Tulare County Office of Education